Top Ten Favorite Things on Youtube #6: Angry Video Game Nerd Rambo NES

Posted: December 3, 2015 in Top Ten Favorite Things on Youtube
Tags: , , , , , , ,

The Angry Video Game Nerd is one of my favorite things on the internet. James Rolfe stars in this web series as this angry nerd reviewing band Nintendo, Sega, and other 1980s and 90s era video games. There’s so many good episodes that I had to include one on this list. I picked what probably is my favorite one, his review of Rambo for the original Nintendo Entertainment System. I remember that shitty game when I was a kid. If I remember right, I couldn’t even get anywhere in the game. There’s some great quotes in this episode, like “Remember when Rambo has to fight a giant spider?” and “Who the hell throws grenades at a tiger?” The end of the episode asks the all important and all so obvious question. How do you mess up a Rambo video game?

 

Leave a Reply

